About this guide
This guide lists key sources of information for criminology which are available for Kwantlen users.
Click on the tabs for different types of sources and useful research tips.
If you are doing legal research, please see our libguide for Law.
Help with Research
Librarians are here to help you. You can ask a librarian a question in the library, by phone or email, and through our live chat service. See the blue box on this page to chat with us online.
Check out the Library's step-by-step guide for help with:
- Choosing your topic
- Identifying appropriate sources
- Citing your sources
- And more
You may also want to borrow this book:
Criminal Justice Student Writer's Manual (5th ed.)
Check if book is available
Quick search
Try our Summon Search and find resources across our entire library collection - books, journal articles and more!
Other Quick Links:
Search the classic library catalogue
Find journal articles on a specific topic
Look up a journal title
Ask a librarian a question
Check when the library is open
Dictionaries
... help you to understand specialized terms
Encyclopedias
... help you to choose a topic and start your research
- 21st Century Criminology: A Reference Handbook (Sage)
- Cambridge Handbook of Forensic Psychology
- Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice (Sage)
- Encyclopedia of Criminological Theory (Sage)
- Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law (Sage)
- Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity & Society (Sage)
- Sage Encyclopedia of Terrorism (2nd ed.)
- Sage Handbook of Criminological Theory
Bibliographies
... provide ready-made lists of books and articles on many topics
Liaison Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
